many people nowadays travel abroad for their university education. Why do people do this and would you consider doing this yourself?

Recently people have considered pursuing their education in the universities placed in different parts of the world, not in their own countries. The reasons for this new trend might be related to two reasons which I will discuss in this essay. However, attributed to the causes that will be mentioned, I have considered the same procedure for my education. There might be numerous causes for the choice of studying abroad. One might be because of the aim to study at the better universities in regards of their desired discipline which their location is far away from their hometown. Because of the availability of the internet, the barriers to communication have been lifted. Therefore, if a person decides to continue his/her education, the feeling of being left alone without family and friends would not be a problem considering the easy access to the loved ones. Not to mention that because of this easy access to information, it is possible to find a suitable place to study. To make an example, a young girl can search through the internet and find the best locations in regards to her preferences. Then without being worried about not being able to communicate with her family, she would apply to her new university and decide to communicate with her family via social media such as WhatsUp, Skype, or even Zoom. The other cause could be in regards to their goal of migrating to another country. It has been said that in order to settle in a new region, it is better to get a university degree there. Consequently, the problems in finding a job would be alleviated. For example, in the countries that are welcoming the new immigrants, such as Canada, people, with the horizon of living in a new place, would rather study there, moreover, to get to know the place better and introduce themselves to the new society. I would, without a doubt. prefer to use the mentioned strategy. However, to illustrate, I, who can consider myself as an immigrant to Canada, have been studying in the city of Ottawa for these two reasons. One was due to the enthusiasm towards the offered discipline. The other one was regarded to the need of getting this degree in order to get settled better in the new society. In conclusion, there might be numerous reasons regarding the huge demands in studying abroad. I have mentioned two reasons, one for the actual craving towards the best academic choice of their dream job, and the other for the better settlement in a new country. However, I can consider myself as one of the cases in which my goals would reconcile the reasons that have been mentioned.