Television is good for us. Do you agree or disagree?

Television has found its place in almost every house in the last three decades.I, personally, advocate that it is good for all people if used in a justified way and the following paragraphs will expatiate my stance with lucid examples. Firstly, with the advent of technology, television has become a prodigious source of information. To elucidate, one can watch any kind of news, sports event or even study about various concepts such as environment, agriculture through different channels. For example, there are dedicated channels like Krishi,Star sports or ABP news that manifests different verticals of multiple subject areas. As a result, one can switch on the TV anytime to get the latest updates and visualize the aspects related to it. Secondly, Television serves the community with a wide variety of entertainment. Although there are repercussions if someone gets addicted to it, people can utilize it for watching movies and shows to relax their minds and get revived after a manic day. To illustrate, many people in an urban city tend to have a hectic schedule at their office, they get rid of their tiredness after watching some light series or comedy movies upon reaching home. Therefore, television is a boon for our society. Moreover, TV has been advanced to get connected to any kind of mobile phone and provides an enlarged view of the content which is more convenient. To sum up, from the above cogent points,I reckon that TV is helping the world in many ways if used judiciously. Nevertheless, one must be disciplined to watch it, especially, the teenagers and they can delve into the great pool of entertainment and information.