Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language still could be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Language translation programs have gained popularity in the past few decades due to the considerable improvements in technology and rapid globalization. However, despite the availability of pocket translators, learning a language with a human still be more profitable. In my humble opinion, I tend to agree with the benefits of learning by people. In the following paragraphs, I will provide some advantages of studying a language with a human instructor. Translation software has become user-friendly in recent times due to the developments and innovations of up-to-date devices. Language translation programs provide free and easy access to anyone. But there are various reasons why learning languages is essential for humankind. Primarily, knowledge of languages gives individuals a strong foundation of problem-solving, critical thinking, and multitasking. Also, it increases people’s memory because of the numerous number of new words and grammatical range. Nevertheless, language translation software cannot be used in some countries. There are still certain parts of the world where internet facilities are not available. Learning a language in these cases becomes necessary. Another drawback of translation software is the providing word to word translations. The apps are built in a way, that they translate every word without logical coherence and cohesion. The software is not able to understand slang and idioms, thereby contributing to confusing scenarios and misunderstandings. In contrast, a human teacher can show the diversity of words and explain the different meanings. For instance, the idiom "to be under the weather" does not mean to be exactly under nature, the meaning of this structure can be explained only by a human tutor. In conclusion, despite the popularity and easy access to the language - translation programs, I am aware that learning a language with a human teacher is overweigh software apps, because of the failing translations of some words.