It is commonly said that today's children are facing huge challenges. This essay indent to discuss the causes of these pressures and give some suggestions to solve them.

There is no doubt that today’s children are facing a lot of problems different from those of the previous generations due to the huge pressure put on them by society and social media. This essay will dive into two problems that have originated due to that pressure and attempt to introduce probable solutions for them. To begin with, one of the stresses that kids of this generation are facing is the huge academic pressure put on them, as they are needed to excel in all subjects and activities in order to achieve the high and unjust standards of parents and society. As a result, young ones are not having enough free time to practice their hobbies and build various life skills, and that dereliction has led to a scary increase in the levels of anxiety and depression among children. To tackle this issue, curriculums should be adjusted in a way that could offer young learners a balanced experience of education and leisure time. Looking into another problem, social media has resulted in increased tension among youngsters. This is because of the unreal perfect image that influencers on social media platforms draw as if life is always easy and problem-free. This has resulted in the elevation of the insecurities that adolescents might have and a drop in their self-esteem and confidence. In addition to this, due to their dissatisfaction with their lives, they might feel ungrateful for what their parents are offering them. This issue can be overcome by not allowing kids on social media apps and putting supervision on their devices from parents and companies in order to prevent their exposure to inappropriate content. In conclusion, whereas in the past kids suffered from different problems, nowadays they are facing a lot of different and harder challenges due to the evolution of life, such as the continuous pressure put on them. But this issue could be overcome by suitable supervision from governments and parents.