Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment ; only govt and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing pollution levels daily, it is very important to improve the environmental conditions. Some people believe that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment and only governments and large companies can make a difference. I believe that this is a wrong notion. It is everyone's responsibility to save our environment Firstly, individuals can start small initiatives as their part to save the environment like reduce the usage of plastic, using public transport, etc. These may be small things, but if everyone follows them, there can be a huge impact on the improvement of the environment. In addition to this, people can also participate in awareness campaigns held by the organizations. These campaigns try to educate common people on what are the changes we can follow in our lifestyle so that we can save the environment. Secondly, as a famous quote says, every drop combines to form an ocean. So, it's every persons' responsibility to take care of our surroundings. People can join initiatives like planting trees, cleaning the localities, etc. For instance, In India the government started a campaign called "Swach Bharat", this campaign was made successful by the common people. Many individuals came together for this cause and have done their part in saving the environment. Furthermore, we have to educate the people around us on the importance of saving the environment, so that everyone is aware of the consequences of not protecting the environment. In conclusion, It is not only the governments or large companies responsibility to improve the environment, but every individual has to contribute equally to protecting the environment. Every person needs to do their part of improving their surroundings for our safe future.