Some people think that individuals are becoming more dependent on each other in modern society, while others believe that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the passage of time, people the world over have realised that it is next to impossible to live and do activities alone. Resultantly, whereas some individuals claim that in this contemporary era, human beings are more dependent on each other, others contend that people are now more self-reliant compared to the past. I, too, wholeheartedly feel that human beings are becoming independent day by day down to having state-of-the-art technologies. In order to do a task smoothly and perfectly, nowadays, every task is categorized into several parts and assigned to different individuals, creating dependency on each other individuals. In other words, people in this competitive world do not have enough time to do work perfectly for a long time, resulting in the distribution of that task among others with a view to doing it quickly and accurately. To cite an example, in every garments factory, workers only do one task, such as preparing collars or sewing; no employee is responsible to make a full dress. As a consequence, dependency on each other is giving priority in this modern world. Plausible, though it may seem that sharing tasks create dependency, it is worth arguing that humans around the world can do now more activities by own compared to the bygone era. This is mainly because of the availability of up-to-the-minute products and services. To exemplify, due to having the internet facility, students can do their projects without taking help from seniors and cousins. Even every problem’s solution is in hands with the help of Google. Hence, it would be next to impossible to study or stay in a foreign state for a long time provided that people could not become self-dependent to a large extent. In conclusion, admittedly, individuals divide tasks to get a perfect result but never they are becoming dependent; even become more independent because of latest technologies. Therefore, eventually, I unequivocally buttress the stand that nowadays, individuals are more independent.