Research suggests that majority of criminals who are sent to prison would commit crimes when set free. What are the reasons? What can be done to solve the problem?

Researchers find that most criminals will commit crimes again after they are out of prison. I think that this problem has some causes and can be solved. The main reason why they behave badly again is that they can not fit in the community. After a long-time punishment, they tend to be familiar with the banal activities in jail. They have no idea what had happened in modern society and how fast it has developed. As they come back to normal life, they may lack such skills and knowledge to make a living, thus they become criminals again, which is the quickest approach to get things they want. Moreover, people always have prejudice about this kind of people, assuming they are offenders all the time no matter what the reason it is. In this way, those who have already come out of prison kept being treated like a loser will eventually go back on the same old path. For example, when no one will hire them as waiters because of their past, they will lose the opportunity to obtain income and thus they have to come up with improper methods to get money. However, the government should be responsible and can do something about this problem to some extent. It can provide these criminals jobs to help them get along with others in society safely. Therefore, they can learn about what is happening recently and learn to communicate and build good relationships with others in a fast way. Apart from this, governments should run some campaigns to educate people to build the right consciousness about culprits, as some of them commit crimes out of understandable reasons. This can help establish a good vibe around the society and let the criminals who are free possibly get the same chances as ordinary people. In conclusion, a long period of prison life and public discrimination can lead to the second time of crimes. I believe that it can be solved as long as governments take action to help criminals adapt to normal social life and teach people to treat them in the right way.