Some people say that success is 10 percent talent and 90 percent hard work. Is hard work now the key to success, or is talent also important? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Becoming successful is a dream for every individual. Some feel that to achieve an aim in life individuals should have a talent to pursue, while others argue that people need to work really hard to reach their destined goal. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I completely agree with the statement given herein. Some people believe that talent is the only factor behind all successful celebrities. According to them, if there is no innate quality present in a person, how much effort he or she might put into something, the outcome will never be satisfactory. Abhishek Bachchan, who is the only son of a very famous actor in Bollywood, for instance, had tried to work really hard while pursuing his acting career, but unfortunately could not shine as bright as his father as he lacked acting and dancing skills, unlike his father. From this, these folk conclude that expertise or skill is very much essential for any individual to be successful. In my opinion, however, this is not quite true. Despite the aforementioned logic, there are many, including me, who are of the view that honest struggle is the key to achieve any goal in life. Although talent is required to some extent, however, without working hard no dreams can come true. Because qualities like singing, dancing or even speaking fluently can also be learnt by anybody if they do not hesitate to work really hard towards that. To cite an example, the success story of the Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi will be relevant as he has worked tremendously hard to achieve his milestone. The quality of leadership was probably there in his characteristics, but the way he struggled and pursued his talent of persuading a community or a nation to become the Prime minister from being a tea vendor in his childhood, that certainly posits that his hard work has paid off quite nicely. In conclusion, skill is definitely essential for an individual to shine bright in any field. I, however, personally feel that working hard is the most important factor as the qualities or skills can also be built by any individual by putting efforts towards it. Therefore, I completely agree with the statement that “success is 10% talent and 90% hard work.”