Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many concerned individuals who feel that government and big corporations are only responsible for uplifting our environmental conditions, while others believe that not only the authorities but the entire society needs to take mandatory action to protect our mother nature.I completely agree with the latter statement, and in this essay, I will explain both sides of the topic. On one hand, the increasing industrialization has resulted in a considerable rise in the standard of living of the people. However, in addition, it has negative aspects on the ecosystem. For instance, It has played a considerable role in water, sound and air pollution. In the process of manufacturing goods, it releases unhealthy gases, which is the root cause of increasing global warming. Furthermore, Those corporations throw unprocessed water into the rivers and due to this day by day rivers quality is becoming poor. Many humans think that the government is not taking any necessary steps on these productions. As per their opinions, management should not be allowed to release harmful chemicals and materials directly into the oceans or rivers. On the other hand, few communities say that, as a human begins we should perform our duties, in order to protect the surroundings. For example, When we go out shopping, we should use dustbins to throw the waste materials. The growing pollution is also playing a vital role in rising pollution. We should use public transports whenever it is possible so that we save fuel and avoid traffic jams. We need to avoid the usage of plastic materials as they are hard to decompose. In conclusion, although there are good arguments in favour of society claiming that there is a need to establish some strict regulatory laws that can prevent the world but I strongly believe that we all have to contribute to this process of saving our mother earth.