In Britain when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care the government or family?

In the United Kingdom, it is seen that old people mostly go to the nursing homes to be taken care of by nurses and to be in the company of other elders. In some cases the government is responsible for the costs. Some people believe financial responsibility should be given to the family. I think, the government is the party that must be held accountable for this duty.it is seen that most of the families are not capable of paying for such services, furthermore, all elderly already paid the government taxes. First and foremost, there are variations in each family’s financial status. Due to the rise of living,costs the chance that family be able to pay for their elderly to be sent to and taken care of in a nursing homes is very less. for example, in,Japan 80% of monthly salaries will go for home rent and grocery shopping, so there is not much left for them to pay for the nursing homes. Moreover, the majority of the elderly already paid the taxes in their earlier life. many of them had worked in tough jobs and spend most of their young age times at workplaces in order to be able to pay the government taxes. All these taxes helped the government to work on many projects. For instance, a study has been shown that in affluent countries people spend 60% of their life at workplaces to get a higher salary and pay taxes. Now its the government task is to pay them back the effort and determination they gave to the country. In conclusion, I am strongly in favour that government must pay for old folk’s care expenses. Sometimes families are not able to pay for nursing homes and the elderly already paid the taxes at their young ages and helped the authorities to make the country flourish.