Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people think, however, that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these points of view and give your opinion.

Many people argue that economic development is what nations need most, whereas others believe that there are several signs of progress those matters a lot, and I think that environmental and healthcare are more important than any other development in the country, as it increases the life expectancy. First, every state wants growth in its economy as businesses, revenue and trades are related to it. Unfortunately, most of the countries mainly focus on economic growth rather than any other. It may bring money and business to the states, but it does not improve or add every individual’s life. For example, in Pakistan, the recent government struggled with economic reforms and brought back the country on its feet to overcome borrowings and deficits, but the ruling party did not focus on medical and environmental issues, which matters a lot to the public. However, I believe authorities must focus on these two issues at least to increase life expectancy. In addition to that nowadays, numerous companies are focusing on environmental friendly countries to invest in and if government shift its attention to green energy and save the environment from deadly wastages from industries that can improve the humans and animals lives, as well as new technologies and growth in the healthcare sector will add value to the individuals’ lives. For instance, the UAE makes it mandatory that all cement and tyre companies will operate outside the cities and health insurance will be provided by companies, and it is mandatory for all employees regardless of their ranking and position. In conclusion, money matters to every country, and the economy is the backbone of it; however, environmental and healthcare departments should be the primary goals of any state.