Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with widespread globalization, some people started to believe that it is important to change the curriculum in the government, where studying a foreign language should start at primary school rather than secondary school. Despite possible disadvantages to this, I believe that the advantages far outweigh any potential disadvantages. Considering the downsides of this, the main one is the problem of overloading children with various subjects in the beginning because this mental overload can lead to fast disinterest in studying and harm greatly further the teaching process. For instance, there is a research on this topic which was conducted with students in the college, where they came to the conclusion that subjects should be taught gradually and such amount of studies will lead to mental breakdown eventually. Hence, If this research was implemented in kids, I suppose, there would not be many differences. Nevertheless, such problem will not occur if it is implemented properly by the government. On the other hand, the implementation of this will improve kids' abilities to study substantially. Firstly, the main benefit of this is improvement in thinking abilities because it is well known that learning a foreign language improves more mathematical side of the brain, therefore most scientists know multiple languages at an early age. Secondly, this can be benefited by the government since multilingual people are more competitive in the global market considering their hypothetical businesses can be expanded to other countries. I think the appliance of this measure will only be beneficial, despite its downsides. To conclude, taking everything mentioned into account I think the benefit from it outweigh greatly its disadvantages.