Nowadays, most people are not as fit and active as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions

In recent years, the health of most people around the world has been on the decline as their fitness level has been decreasing. The biggest reason individuals face this problem is because of their diet. This essay will delve into the reason why one's health has been on the decline as well as an answer to remedy the situation. The main reason for declining fitness levels across the globe is because of people having a poor diet. For instance, a survey conducted by Harvard University in 2019, has concluded that fast-food chains like McDonald's and Burger King have been a primary cause of obesity in children and adults alike as a result, lowering their fitness levels. Furthermore, research has also shown that consuming junk food without any physical exercise can cause many different diseases. Therefore, it is clear that junk meals are the main reasons for lowering the fitness physique of adolescents and adults. One possible solution to increase activeness in individuals is to encourage them to exercise. For example, an article published by the Washington Post in 2018, claimed that 87% of people who took part in some form of physical exercise maintained their activeness throughout the day as opposed to the latter, who only had short bursts of energy. In addition, the activeness achieved through exercise can also be used productively to complete some work or study. Hence, it is clear that a plausible answer to mitigating such a situation is to encourage people to take part in some physical activity. In conclusion, it is clear that fast food is more abundant than ever and is the leading cause of obesity in people which in turn reduces the fitness levels of many. One possible remedy is to let individuals exercise to improve their activeness and stamina.