Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia. As many as tow thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsibility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is no doubt that the younger generation is consuming unhealthy cooking as a consequence kids are becoming obese. The education system has put in charge of maintaining school kid's cuisine intake. Although, academic institutions play a strong role in the development of our youth but I believe that collaborative efforts of parents and schools can ameliorate the situation and I shall elucidate my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. On one hand, Due to easy availability of fast foodstuff, ordering a meal have become effortless for the students. This is an issue because eating unrequired snack can produce extra fat which leads to obesity. For example, I have seen crowds using their mobile phones and online fare applications to place an order.One such example is Zomato. In Zomato, we can simply search for a specific place and add them to cart and place an order. Moreover, these applications can deliver food quickly without wasting customer's time. Due to this, the youngsters are more attracted to this software. Now, in this case, schools can not stop them from accessing this software. I believe that parents can restrict their children from handling mobile phones for this purpose. On the other hand, whenever the teenagers are in the universities, at that time the higher authorities can ensure that they are not consuming insalubrious aliments. For instance, Few crowds prefer to have snacks in between the breaks. It becomes habitual to them to consume edibles. As a solution, the learning centres can provide foodstuff to learners so that they won't buy anything else during breaks. In conclusion, schools, parents, and the respective individual should take care of their intake habits.