Students hand writing quality is lower than any other times In your opinion, what are the reasons? And what can be done to overcome this issue ?

There is no denying the fact that the student's handwriting quality is reduced more than ever and there is lots of evidence that could make this issue happen. It is a commonly held belief that writing is one of the crucial things that students learn in school. There is also an argument opposing that, in my opinion, I consider that writing nowadays is less important than it used to be. To begin with the reasons for this issue, let us talk about the increasing of people that use computers around the world. In other words the majority of students these days type on the keyboard or on their smartphones which makes their writing skills very limited. For example, when you have a student chatting on his mobile, and typing an essay for college, you will find that he is not writing with his hands at all. Another point to consider is what we can do to solve this issue, or at least reduce it. It is quite possible to add some writing subjects to the class, and the government should also pay attention to this problem. For instance, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has an organisation responsible for Arabian font and the ways to draw the letters which provides the historical tradition of this country. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that the solution lies in the teachers, and they must command their students to write more in order to improve their writing skills