Today, many people spend less and less time at their home. What’s the reason for it? What are the effects of this trend on individuals and society?

It is common practice that many citizens are spending less and less time at their home. The essay will discuss the reason behind this problem and the effects of this trend. The main reason is the work influence on numerous people, which gives rise to this problem nowadays. To increase the profit of companies, employers assign so many tasks that individuals who need to earn money to support their families have to work overtime to accomplish the work, which would occupy most of the people's time. In addition to this, traffic is another contributing factor. Most of the cities are becoming increasingly crowded due to the expanding population and the sharp rise in the number of private vehicles. Studies reveal that one- third of an individual’s time is spent on traffic jams. As far as I am concerned, we should not be blind to the effects of this practice. Firstly, such an imbalanced lifestyle that people cannot eat at their home, which further causes the individual's health problems. For illustrate, humans have to eat certain food riching fat and sugar will improve the risks of obesity, if they spend very little time at home. Besides, it’s generally believed that long-term prosperity requires the contribution of talent and competent citizens, which cannot be realized without good family education. If people spend less and less time at their home, they are more likely to neglect the education of the younger generation, which causes their children cannot become responsible social members in the future. In conclusion, the reason many people spend most of their time outdoors is because of their work or traffic, which are detrimental to both the physical health and the long-term prosperity of society.