some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but other think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss the two views and give your opinion.

some argue, studying history helps to know the present but others oppose this notion. This essay tries to discuss both the views and in my opinion history helps to connect with the roots and history always repeat itself. To commence, it is very crucial to know the history because it is one of the best methods to stay in touch with the roots. In other words, when children learn history they come to know what their ancestors did for them. Moreover, the facilities they enjoying today are just because of the struggle that was done by their ancestors. For example. In India, it is compulsory in all the primary schools to teach the bibliography of Bhagat Singh, a freedom fighter which leads to fosters a sense of patriotism in the next generation. Next to it, history always repeats itself. This means, when the past memories fade, the events from the past can become the events of the present. Further more, it also gives the knowledge about the mistakes that were done by the ancestors. So that they should not be repeated in the present.A survey was held by the renowned scientist, revealed that in next 20 years the whole world suffers from flood owing to cutting down of trees and the same thing was done by Africa in 1997, results flash flood. On the other hand, studying history is a wastage of time. It is difficult to memorize a lot of dates and names. the things which are done in the past can never changed. So rather than studying the past,events it is good to focus on the present one. To conclude, Even though history is difficult to learn, to connect with cultural roots it is one of the best things.