The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

The universe is always been a very mysterious thing to humans. Although science and technology have rapidly developed, scientists want to discover other planets and demonstrate that reality. Today, some people want the government to recognize the budgets in space projects and need to increase the problem of public. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view that why spending for the people living in this world is more important. In the first place, the astronomers have been educated about the possibility of life on other planets since in the past. However, all projects use a lot of expenditure from the government to operate diverse thesis, create spaceships, and so on. Hence, spending billions of dollars on space projects is not sensible because the result of such projects conveys slight achievements, for instance, discovering water on Mars and Moon. Some people think that cosmos programs should reduce money for expending more on public issues. For example, global warming situation, air pollution, inadequate transportation, etc. Consequently, all of the problems illustrate the national administration should improve people's life. Likewise, some people who live in some countries to have underestimated the quality of life, deficient the basic factors, and lack of education for children. It is the government’s responsibility to work and spend on the welfare of the general public. For instance, more funds can be allocated to building welfare schools and hospitals. To conclude, advancing in technology and spending on research in space is still an essential thing but budget allocation should contribute in suitable quantity to no effect with other necessary projects. Therefore, should use the funds to progress the overall living standard of its people.