Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a wonderful saying that says, all good things are meant to be shared with someone. I truly believe in this philosophy that we should always share things, knowledge or information to help other people. This view is contradicted by two types of human beings in our society. In this essay, we will talk about these humans as well as outweigh one opinion over the other. Firstly, I would like to mention that my parents taught me from a very young age that I should always share everything with others. Nothing in this world is ours permanently. In spite of trying to achieve personal gains for some research or a business trick or academics, we should always try to help other people who are interested in improving themselves. My point to prove here is, as we are gods most unique and gifted creation, we should never forget our roots and try to leave this place a little better after us. For instance, let us talk about Sir Issac Newton. If he had never thought about gravity or discussed it and openly shared his research on gravity with the world, I am sure we would be living at a different age altogether. Secondly, there are many people who believe that if they kept an important thing a secret, it will help them attain their own selfish benefits to getting one step ahead of their competitors. However, they don't realise the most important thing in life that if they start sharing the valuable things with others, the world would be a better place to live and the amount of satisfaction that he/she will receive will definitely outscore any other happiness in the world. For instance, I had a friend who would always score better in exams but whenever I asked him any doubt, he would act like he does not know the solution. Later, one day he asked me to teach him how to dance and this time I made up an excuse and left. In conclusion, it is always better to share knowledge with others, as this world will turn into a better place if we stick together as humankind and try to avoid our personal gains for the larger good in life.