"Cooperation rather than competition should be encouraged among high-school students" In about 400 words, write an essay to express your opinion on the proposal.

It is advocated that collaboration in lieu of contention ought to be fostered among high-schoolers. From my perspective, I support the aforementioned in that I believe cooperation, but not competition, between pupils would do wonders for not only their overall performance but also their multidimensional self-development. First and foremost, it is partnership between students altogether that places an emphasis on the significance and the power of teamwork, which may well be beneficial for students in the long run, especially when it comes to their future career. In short, collaboration paves the way for the advancement of teamwork skills and problem-solving skills, as pupils would learn to manage conflicts or to reach a unanimous decision, or even to expand their spheres of contact. For instance, rather than the typically intense atmosphere of rivalry between students, they now share, distribute work more evenly and together work to meet deadlines, knowing that every member's contribution is equally invaluable to the final outcome. What is more, it is undeniable that cooperation in an academic environment is invariably of utmost importance. This is owing to the fact that students would develop a sense of community as well as responsibility, as one's strength may make up for the other's weakness, thus promoting a more efficient working system. Furthermore, they could be more deeply compassionate, benevolent and sympathetic towards the others after every obstacle and difficulty the team encounters. Nevertheless, besides cooperation, to a certain extent, competition might as well play a crucial role in education. Take, for example, the importance of examinations in assessing the children's capacity and effort in their study. With regard to exams, they test the student's real aptitude and comprehension whether or not they fully grasp the knowledge conveyed through the lectures. These exams, up until now, cannot be replaced by any better alternative, even cooperation or teamwork does not outdo exams in this contribution. All things considered, while tests and quizzes are adept at assessing students ' academic performance and their profundity of knowledge, cooperation among high-schoolers foster various teamwork skills as well as their sense of responsibility. Therefore, I am inclined to believe that cooperation rather than competition should be promoted among high school students, of course, it would be better off combining those two.