Traditional food is undergoing great changes and is being replaced by new diet. What do you think are the reasons and what do you think about this phenomenon?

Globalisation and modern technology have changed our lifestyle immensely. Our diet has also altered significantly. New recipes and processes are becoming increasingly popular. I think this alteration is highly negative for our health. There are many reasons for this change, which this essay will discuss in detail. Traditionally people like to prepare their food from scratch, using fresh fruits and vegetables. All this has changed enormously. Processed food has taken the place of a fresh and healthy diet in the kitchens. For example, a majority of families buy packaged and ready to eat products because they are easy to cook and less time consuming. Thus, a healthy and traditional diet is replaced with fast and junk food. It means our diet has become more toxic and unhealthy. There are many reasons of this shift Firstly, the whole world has become interconnected, which means individuals can eat and admire different cuisines. That is why the modern diet has become more of a fusion of different cultures. This change did not bring the traditional food in one plate, but it has encouraged the culture of takeaways and fast food. There are severe consequences of this phenomenon. To begin with, processed food contains large amounts of sugar and most of the buyers are not aware of this fact. The consumption of such products leads to severe disease. High sugar consumption can cause heart disease, diabetes, and other highly dangerous health issues. Secondly, unhealthy eating also affects human brains and efficiency. So indirectly this altered modern food plan is affecting our well being and work power. To conclude, the traditional eating style is replaced by the modern one, which is responsible for today's health problems. We should get back to our traditional style so that we can enjoy a healthy lifestyle.