Many people believe that living a city life offers greater benefits as compared to the countryside? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people think that living in a city is better than residing in the countryside because of the many advantages that a metropolis offers. However, I completely disagree with this mindset and I will be illustrating with a couple of examples the benefits of living in rural areas. Firstly, the most significant perk of living away from the city is the total lack of air pollution. Consequently, the chances of contracting lifestyle diseases like asthma, respiratory problems and communicable diseases are minimal. Over and above that, the clean pristine air of the countryside contributes to developing healthy immunity, not to mention the opportunity of being able to see beautiful sunrises, sunsets and clear starry night skies. For instance, there are studies to show that the levels of pollution in rural areas are non-existent and doctors recommend them as therapeutic residences to people who suffer from some of the diseases mentioned above. The blessings of such an environment need not be restricted to the sick, because it is the right of every human being who wants to lead a healthy life. Additionally, the sparse population of the countryside means that every public amenity or marketplace is uncongested, traffic is insignificant and parking problems are non-existent. This leads to the quicker accomplishment of tasks and increased leisure time, which can then be spent in enjoying the marvellous landscapes that surround these habitations. Even the gymnasiums of the city can't compete with the level of physical fitness that can be achieved in these scenic surroundings, not to mention the peace with which one can do so without any restrictions of time limits. These qualities are making many individuals move away from urban areas. For example, proliferating rural branches of real estate companies are publicising their offerings with these very same attractions to those who are fatigued by an urban lifestyle. In conclusion, the appeal of living in the country and away from a metropolis in this modern era is more beneficial to the overall health and quality of life of individuals, especially when modern transportation and accessible information technology makes the benefits of urban life easily available even in rural settings.