Everyone should be vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vegetarians have satisfactory immunity despite them never feeding on flesh. Therefore, it is not compulsory to feed on flesh to have a balanced diet. To commence with, vegetarian feeds on all food component apart from the animal protein hence there are other options of feeding on plant protein and thus achieve the same nutritional value obtained from meat. Vegetables are affordable and easily available. In, addition one kilogram of beans which is plant protein can be consumed by a large number of people unlike I kilogram of meat. For,example research was done by Kenyatta Nation Hospital nutritional department indicates that only 5% of vegetarian people acquire non-communicable diseases. Therefore, for a society to be healthy and free from communicable diseases being a vegetarian would be a better option. Secondly, Meat is tasty, attractive and makes people feel full,unlike vegetarian meals which are digested very fast making someone desire to feed frequently. On the other hand, meat has been associated with non-communicable diseases and the health worker advice the society to eat just a portion which is enough for the body requirement and with this it is helpful in our body. For,example,almost 95% of the food available in entertainment joints is meat product and thus vegetarians are not well represented. Therefore, meat has other merits when accompanied by other meals apart from just having a balanced diet. To summarise, a healthy diet will lead to a healthy nation but how people feed contribute a lot to the health of a human being. In a, nutshell being healthy cannot be negotiated as it facilitates immunity in our body.