Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As society develops, there is an increasingly higher number of disparities that separate people into different groups of cultures and ages. Thus, we require a possible way to bridge the gap, and the music rises to the top. In my own personal opinion, even though music has the ability to solve such problems, it cannot always help bringing people closer. Music is composed of sounds from the instruments, and thus, it has no language boundaries. The reason people of different cultures usually conflict is due to the lack of understanding of each other or stress. After all, music is the symbol of peace and consolidation; it helps to create a safe and relaxing environment for all who listen to it. As a result, when people with different cultural backgrounds sit together to enjoy a music piece, they will no longer seem as distant as they were before. The same could be applied to people of different ages. However, music cannot always resolve conflicts. After all, it is not omnipotent. There are chasms too great to be bridged, ones like religious or national conflicts that have run too deep with time and emotions to be settled easily. Sometimes, it is possible for music to even cause disparities. People always have their own opinions on various things, and they tend to defend their position vigorously, which causes disagreements and thus, conflicts. To illustrate, a group of friends could fall apart due to their different tastes in music types. In conclusion, although the music is capable of huge potential when used in conflict transformation, it is undoubtedly unable to be the cure to all diseases.