Although more and more people read the news on internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree? (

Modern technology has provided us with a plethora of resources to read news, but newspapers will be the popular demand of most people. I partially disagree with this statement because I believe newspapers will be the choice of a minority of readers. Influence of social media is inevitable. Social platforms like Twitter and Facebook have become increasingly common sources of the latest updates. For example, news of each and every event is available on Twitter and Facebook within a second. Therefore many individuals rely on these resources rather than newspapers. However, other resources like e-paper and apps like ' inshort' are there to serve more serious readers. They can read e-paper wherever they get some minutes. It means news reading on the internet is becoming highly popular leaving the traditional one behind. It is also true that online news and social media cannot replace the newspaper completely, because online news reading also has some drawbacks: reading on screen for long hours can cause eye fatigue and headache. Furthermore, some people love to read news on actual paper, since it is more convenient. Meanwhile, newspapers will remain important for elderly people, as reading the whole newspaper is an integral part of their routine. Besides, in some countries, it will also be equally significant for the students who prepare for competitive examinations. Take India for instance, almost every student who prepares for some competitive examination reads the newspaper. Thus, the popularity of traditional news reading will change but not drastically. In conclusion, I think the modern reader will incline towards online reading but the old method would always be the choice of newspaper lovers.