Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Nowadays, computer technology has grown rapidly so that we all have access easier than in past times on a variety of platforms. Moreover, increasing amounts of children are favourite in playing video games. This essay will look at the positive aspects these games can have and also the contrary effects on children. In these times, many people have access to a computer for various purposes, especially children who prefer to play video games. In addition, some kids play video games to relax when they have finished school or reduce stress after class. Furthermore, video games can create imagination for young people when they play games about building games, matching games, simulation games, and so on. The internet has an important role in daily life so children can play online games. Today, online video games are used in the competition that some people call “E-sport” hence video games have made income since they are young. However, there are also diverse problems with the increasing popularity of computer games. Some parents are concerned about their children who are addicted to playing video games for hours. It, can affect the evaluation of education. For instance, an academic result declines every year because their children pay attention to the game more than their upbringing. Additionally, video games can affect their health. For example, when children play a game without a pause, it results in children having poor eyesight and cause them to be blind. Likewise, sometimes the video games create an aggressive personality when they play games that have violent, sex, and blood categories. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages with computer games and parents require to monitor their children's activity as some games be more suitable than others.