Some people say that children no longer need to go to school since everything can be learned online. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the world has been faced with a lot of issues caused by Covid-19. Everything has to get new plans to deal with it, including the learning environment. Most schools in the world allow the student to learn online at home. Distance learning is convenient but also has many drawbacks. The downside of e-learning is self-discipline. If you don’t have any motivation to self-learning, you will be distracted by anything around you. It not only disrupts the transmission of knowledge from educators to learners but also make some knowledge gaps between each learner. Learning at home without supervision might be caused the cheating behave which is really hard to control even being at school. Therefore, teachers can not know exactly about your academic abilities in each subject. Another bad point of learning at home is that too much time spent in front of a computer screen may be harmful, especially to your eyes. Day by day, it might cause some health problems. But bad things, distance learning also has some good points. The first one is convenient and flexible. Learners can access information from anywhere, anytime. Furthermore, distance is no longer a barrier to learning, whether academic or professional if you want to take part in a foreign class. It is simple, useful, learning becomes easier when aligned with one’s learning needs and preferences. Training your self-discipline will become the plus point if you can prevent yourself from bad behaving. In conclusion, everything always has two sides good or bad. Depending on your awareness it’s would help you become better or even worse.