Some people believe that nurses should not have to pay for their nursing degrees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that graduating in nursery should be free and that is the claim that I completely agree with, based on different reasons. It is true that nurses show a substantial amount of commitment and dedication, which makes their job one of the most invaluable occupations in society. What is more, they inevitably receive a negligible salary relative to the enormous time and effort they dedicate. Nurses frequently come across plenty of challenges, such as long, exhausting shifts, staying awake for many nights each month, and trying to remain kind and patient while being simultaneously careful and aware of the patients’ medical condition for almost next to nothing. That is the reason why few people are encouraged to pursue this challenging path unless they are truly passionate about nursing. I believe that by making nursing courses free, more people will be motivated to choose this career, especially if they are not able to afford the high costs of graduating in this difficult course. Moreover, it is a sensible investment in public health for governments to train expert, professional nurses for their society freely, rather than relying on attracting foreign healthcare workers which often leads to further issues and expenses. That is, if nursing education becomes free, more Indigenous enthusiastic people will be encouraged to study this, which will result in a stronger local healthcare workforce that can provide enormous valuable services to the vulnerable population of society in the future. Therefore, it is a more reasonable strategy for governments to invest in their own people rather than depending on foreign nurses. The more a country depends on the immigrant workforce, the more likely it is to face economic and social problems, such as decreased job opportunities for local citizens. In conclusion, I firmly believe that offering free nursing education is beneficial for both the government and society. Nurses should not have to pay for their studies as they are already performing a highly demanding and invaluable service to the community.