Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people strongly believe that the use of books in schools should be replaced with modern technologies such as films, computers and games. From my point of view, these materials are indispensable and they are the best way to obtain some new knowledge; however, studying by technology devices is also a good way for the progress of students in the present time. It is obvious that studying with the support of modern technologies is an important way to gain distinctive knowledge. Nowadays, computer skills and video creation skills are a must in most industries. Therefore, students want to get better opportunities in jobs, they must have good technological areas. Furthermore, the best way to be proficient in computer skills is to use computers in schools frequently. In addition, technological support offer unique advantages in educational settings. To cite an instance, films provide a dynamic platform to present complex ideas and historical events, making them more accessible to teenagers. Similarly, educational games can promote active learning, problem-solving skills, and teamwork skills. On the other hand, books are a vital learning material for students and have greater value in education. Almost all paperbacks are written by professionals and researchers who have expertise in the subject that students are exploring. Thus, teenagers can study more high-quality information which they cannot look up on the Internet because of not confined and trustworthy informations. Moreover, reading books fosters critical thinking, language proficiency and analytical skills. For example, manuscripts encourage children to develop imagination and set up independent thoughts as students find it difficult to pay attention to video presentations because sometimes there are technical problems that make them lose interest in learning immediately. In conclusion, while combining films, computers and games in education enhances motivation and engagement, the lasting value of books must be greater. By using technologies with traditional methods, admission can be accessible to different learning styles but they should prioritize and preserve books for learning.