In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

For the previous populations, the process of making purchases was assumed as another tiring daily deal in the “to-do list”. In contrast, in the modern,world it is considered a hobby. In my opinion, it is debatable whether such a trend has more positive aspects than negative. First of all, it is quite obvious that this sudden transformation in attitude has occurred due to the huge leap in the development of technologies and other spheres of life. Thereby, now we have an opportunity to purchase items in much more comfortable conditions(For example,not only do we spend money in contemporary-built malls but also conduct shopping online from home) and choose from among a giant range of trend markets. All these changes made buying goods absolutely enjoyable and entertaining. Nevertheless, these days some people tend to get addicted to shopping since we have an access to pay for things easily and almost effortlessly. Eventually, it leads to wasting money on useless stuff and, what's more, in a particular lost cause, individuals can incur some debt. Moreover, not only the budget suffers but the crucial time which could be spent on more worthy tasks is wasted as well. For instance, my close friend-shopaholic can look for the appropriate clothes for hours and fork out for it even by the cost of a whole salary at once. In conclusion, I would like to say that it is definitely a positive point that these days we have a great chance to get items in the most comfortable ways than ever. However, we should be warned that such a type of hobby can become a trap forcing us to buy more without a need.