Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is undeniable that human beings are harming the ecosystem, but we can also tackle the problems. This essay will discuss how the damage is caused and the measures that we can take to protect our world. There are numerous reasons why the environment is devastating, but the two biggest threats are air pollution and the excessive usage of non-degradable plastics. Firstly, gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from a large number of vehicles lead to global warming, which has an adverse effect on the planet. Secondly, people use plastic bags to carry items like food and clothes a lot. They take many years to decompose and release a toxic substance resulting in many detrimental environmental effects. Governments and individuals should also take responsibility for addressing the pressing problem. About the former, they could introduce stricter environmental protection laws. For example, Singapore is well-known for its healthiest and cleanest environment. This is because the government imposes a severe penalty to fine heavily anyone who harms the local surroundings. As for individuals, they should not use plastic bags but use eco-friendly alternative bags made from fabric or natural fibres to reduce the problems associated with plastic bag wastes. In conclusion, when it comes to environmental problems, both governments, and the public must play a pivotal role in maintaining the environment safe and healthy.