the world is heavily dependent on oil for energy, which is unsustainable due to global warming. What future resource do you think will take oil's place? Why do you think this ?

It is true that the effects of global warming are increasing at an alarming rate. Because of that, the world will suffer from the scarcity of oil in future. I think renewable energy sources will take the place of oil since these sources are more efficient, and cost-effective and are able to meet the public demands and create sustainability for a longer period of time. There are various reasons why I think these energy sources, such as biofuels, solar-powered devices and eletrical electric vehicles are beneficial for the whole society. First of all, Biofuels are able to produce gas for cooking because it is generated from organic materials. Additionally, in agriculture, these biofuels are used to increase production when they are used as soil biomass instead of relying on market-based pesticides. In this way, carbon gas emissions will be reduced and the environment become more sustainable and cleaner than ever. Moreover, most of the people use their private vehicles instead of using public transportation. Consequently, people consume the largest proportion of oil on these vehicles. To lessen the oil wastage, people should use electric vehicles which will not only improve the air quality and public health but also encourage others to create a resilient transportation service. Furthermore, solar-powered devices are also helpful in lowering the greenhouse impacts. Using solar power panels at home or offices will help to generate electricity for them and people will replace traditional power sources with LED lights. We all are aware of the impacts of global warming and the melting glaciers which could increase greenhouse gas emissions, raise the global temperature and put the lives of humans in danger. In the upcoming days, there will be a shortage of non-renewable sources of energy because it takes millions of years to generate. I think to mitigate this issue, we will rely on the renewable energy sources such as solar, electrical vehicles, geothermal and bio- energy sources. These can be generated easily and, while the initial cost is a little bit higher have a significant value for a longer term. To sum up, greenhouse gas emissions are escalating because of the world's dependency on oil sources but this problem can be mitigated by using alternative sources of energy which aid in meeting the public demands, create a pollution-free environment and also will become more efficient and effective than other methods.