Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays all over the world, people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits, TV channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Increasing globalization has blurred the line between nations in terms of the clothes they wear, the TV channels they watch, or their dining habits. I think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This situation has some drawbacks; also has some positive aspects. Those will be explored in the ensuing essay. To begin with, the differences in the most basic ways of doing things are less obvious the world has become more connected and integrated. Platforms such as Netflix are doing a great job in communicating cultural differences of Western movies towards the Eastern earth and vice versa. People, therefore, gain insights as to why foreigners act in a certain way, which is a contrast to the norms in their countries or their belief systems. As a result, they become more considerate and tolerable towards visitors. Besides, globalization and its effects could add more spices and variety to people’s life. Fashion styles are no longer restricted within a country’s boundary, but reach further and embrace waves of fresh, and original from international tastes, which is what fashion would be, and designers and fashion enthusiasts crave. On the other hand, an influx of foreign culture products could mean the erosion of the host country’s traditions and cultures. Take American influences as an example, which are feared as a new form of cultural imperialism. For example, comfortable and affordable items like jeans are marginalizing traditional costumes in some parts of the world. Moreover, imported films have the largest market share, driving people’s attention towards foreign cultures rather than indigenous traditions and values. consequently, more people are more knowledgeable about foreign ways of life than they are about their own cultures. To conclude, the cultural values of a country that might be deleteriously impacted by an increasingly integrated nature, it seems to me that the merits are more significant than the drawbacks.