In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause, and what are some of the possible solutions?

An increasing number of countries around the world are adapting democratic capitalist societies which give their citizens the to pick their leader to represent and lead the way. Nevertheless, people are not utilizing their right to vote especially the younger population. The essay will discuss the issues this could cause and the possible solutions for these issues. Millennials are most probable to skip this important part of the democratic process which could adversely affect them in many ways. People who do not have a sense of direction towards more impinging problems in the world like climate change could be very bad for the country in a long run. On the other hand, technical proficiency is another important factor. Someone who cannot understand the importance of new technologies can leave the country lagging behind compared to others around the world. Picking the right individual to lead could be immensely increased a sense of direction for a country and the opportunities for people who want to excel in their careers. For instance, someone who can provide direction towards a clean environment and plan to eliminate fossil fuels in the near future to help create the change for the better. Secondly, a leader who is technologically proficient can renew their current facilities and develop new infrastructure for new firms to invest in the country thereby increasing the possibilities for the younger generation to excel in their field of study. The right to vote is an essential part of a democratic nation. All in all, I think the people who are capable of voting should carefully examine the candidates and decide on whom they would represent them.