Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

Due to the development of multinational companies around the world, the employment standards have been raised; whereas, the education system has not made changes. School-leavers are set free into this challenging world with tiny knowledge. In this essay, I will be discussing my notes on this assessment. During one of the 2019 employment surveys conducted by IBM, multiple recruiters have revealed that around 85% of the graduate applications are rejected. The reason for the rejection was stated as "Applicant does not meet the standard", which clearly shows that graduates are not well prepared for the job interview's or they were not given proper training to attend one. For instance, few people are not aware of the type of questions, nor do they know the different level's at which their skills would be assessed. This for me clearly shows that schools have failed to do their part in educating students on considerably important skills. If knowledge providing institutions can introduce job-ready programmes, it will definitely benefit the school-leavers. Albeit, many organizations have started to implement this module into the course curriculum, others have not shown interest in doing so. School-firm association can also be highly beneficial. For example: in such cases, the Human-Resource department officials from the recruiting organization will conduct workshops and seminars to assist the youngsters, indeed improving their confidence. To conclude, Educational institutes play a key role in this aspect. Therefore, rather than students learning it themselves, the organizations should step forward in introducing a variety of professional life skills programmes. This in fact will change the current dynamic of graduate intake numbers. Hereby, I agree that unemployment remains the biggest challenge; however, we can overcome this.