Many people think that the best way to learn a culture is to learn the language of it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In order to know about different norms and customs, individuals need to talk to local people and read journals as well as articles. Consequently, there has been a growing body of opinion that learning a new culture would be easier provided that it could be learnt the related language. Being a rational mind, I, however, take issue with this notion, for I am of the view that getting used to a new language is a difficult task and without having practical experiences, it is next to impossible to know a unique culture. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that deals with the reason for not accepting learning an utterly new language so as to learn a tradition is an impossibility to gain deep knowledge about a language within a short period. In other words, down to having so many aspects of language, such as various meanings, grammar, phrases, it is very troublesome for a person to acquire in-depth knowledge about a new language, dissuading to learn its related culture. To exemplify, much as students in many countries start to learn English as a second language from their childhood, many of them cannot learn it properly, resulting in not getting chances to study abroad. Therefore, it is not the best idea to learn a language with a view to learning a culture. Another critical rationale in reference to why people would not be benefited from learning a new language is necessarily synonymous with not getting opportunities to acquire practical know-how. To be more precise, human beings can learn a new thing easily if they have personal experience related to it. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that travellers around the world know more about a range of rituals and customs than the readers only because of mingling with different people. Hence, without travelling and mixing with humans, it is not easy to learn a culture. In conclusion, learning a new language cannot be the best method to learn a culture due to the lengthy process and lack of first -hand experience.