People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

These days, technological evolution has brought many advantages for humans in different fields. The technical innovation in communication and transportation has contributed to working environments fast and effectively besides the inadequacies. In my opinion, I realise that the advantages of this progression preponderate to these apparent disadvantages. To begin with, the advancement of communication technology and transportation has lead to remote working and its conveniences such as time and money savings, higher productivity and flexibility in management. Details, people can reduce the unnecessary expenses including food, clothes and travelling and do not spend much time in movements. When employees have a chance to work at home or anywhere they feel comfortable finishing their tasks on schedule and more effective. Moreover, many ventures change to get jobs that could be flexible in time and workplaces and attract better talents with no geographical limitation. For example, sales positions require the staff working outside to seek new customers while keep connectivity between managers and subordinates through emails, chat software. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that there are still few shortcomings in applying the technology in communication such as management online, feeling of isolation, losing work-life balance. If the employers want to avoid these, they have to invest in learning to communicate online and run online meetings productively. Besides, it is hard for some individuals to try to get on well in a team if they can not talk to their colleagues directly. Working without the official workplace causes distractions and work-life unbalance. For example, a mother could be disrupted by the crying of her children and even can not understand the project plan in video conference because of her absence for a while. In conclusion, the technical progression helps the working environment to become more flexible and productive than before. However, it has been predicted that managers would give new methods to reduce the above disadvantages to have better job opportunities for all talents despite where they live.