In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many nations, residents consider owning a house more necessary than renting one in many countries. I believe that the advantages of this tendency outweigh its drawbacks. The essay will analyze the motives behind these ideas. The first reason why people prefer home ownership is related to the security feeling. Since the crime rate is very high in some governments, citizens are afraid of their lives in those communities. Comfort, one more moral consideration, forces people to have their own flats. Tenants do not have independency while they live with landlords. Another reason is that owners see their houses as investments to the future. After paying the loan, they will be able to get the full ownership of the apartments, which is not possible for renters. In my opinion, the negative sides of this trend are clearly more significant than positive ones. The stability of not moving to the new accomodations accommodation is perceived as a main gain. It takes huge amount of time that can be invested in other actions. Nontheless, price inflation threats future houseowners homeowners with still increasing prices in the market. As a result, individuals take risky loans that can be nonrepayable. In stagflation periods, these can become the culprits why people lose their residences. To conclude from the aforementioned arguments, I firmly believe that moral and investment feelings are the main causes that drive people to buy houses. Altough owning a home has good sides, the flaws of having one, such as loans and increasing prices should also be considered.