Some people say governments should build sports facilities for professional athletes. Others believe that such facilities should be open to everyone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that sport facilitates physical well-being.Ergo, people go to various sports complexes to work out. However, some people believe that government should construct facilities exclusively for professional sports players, while others argue that they should be accessible for the general public. The following paragraphs will analyze both arguments before making a final note. To commence with the importance of building sports complexes exceptionally for professional players, first and foremost, top athletes should better themselves in order to be able to compete with the international representatives. For instance, countries with the highest number of top athletes are often those with the best facilities. Secondly, if top sports players train on their own, they have less distraction. As a result, since they can focus only on themselves, they will be able to train harder. On the other hand, nation health is more important than golden medals won by a couple of sportsmen. The residents also need appropriate training facilities, to be physically healthy. Additionally, sports facilities can cover running costs on the entrance fees paid by visitors. For example, the swimming pool I visit three times a week was initially built as a training facility for professional swimmers. Even so, now it is available for the public as well, but the professional sportsmen and the general public have their own space to train; hence they do not distract each other. To put it in a nutshell, I am convinced that building sports facilities for everyone is beneficial on many levels. Nevertheless, everything should be properly managed and structured, so that the general public and professional players could utilize the facility without interfering with each other.