The government should pay for the course fees for everyone who wants to study at the University. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that the government should pay for the course fees for all of them who want to achieve a University degree. While I believe that the government should pay for a University degree, I also, think that the government should pay half the fees needed. There are many reasons why the government should pay the course fees for students. Firstly, it benefits the nation. If the government pays fees, they will get a university degree who are belonging to a poor family. Secondly, it helps to develop various sectors like health, education, transportation, technology, etc. To cite an example, students have enough education then they find new equipment, they improve machinery, they make digital transportation systems. Furthermore, people get an education then they decrease poverty. Sometimes people do have not enough money to get an education at the University. So, the government should help them by giving them course fees. Last but not least, students who do higher studies in a particular field, get a chance to study abroad. It helps them to make a career and they support their family. However, I believe that some students do not take an education properly and it is a waste of money. While the government pays half fees, they have to manage half fees by themselves and value the significance of money. If the government pays study fees, competition will become increase. To quote an example, more people like to study abroad nowadays but the competition level is very tough compared to the past. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that although paying study fees for everyone by the government is acceptable, the government should pay half amount of the fees.