In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the technological advancements in the world, in future all vehicles may turn driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. There are certain advantages and disadvantages of this event. I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Firstly, the software used in driverless cars depends on artificial intelligence. At any given point of time there might be some limitations to this software and if anything goes south it is the passengers' lives that are at risk. For example, in a country like India, the traffic conditions are unexpected. There can be busy roads and the software might not able to analyse such intense traffic situations. This adversely impacts the lives of people travelling in driverless cars. Secondly, driverless cars affect the employments of many drivers. Many people in developed, as well as developing countries, have their main profession as drivers. With the technology of driverless cars all these jobs go useless and it adversely affects the economy of the countries. For instance, In India there are lacs of cab drivers who carry people on a daily basis in all the cities and all these jobs are at stake and their families are impacted by this. Furthermore, if a person is driving a car, he can use his intelligence in detecting any upcoming accidents and can reduce the accident rates. To conclude, even though technological advancements are good for society and the economies of the world, these driverless cars proved to be harmful to mankind. So we should not encourage such driverless cars technology as we are keeping our lives at stake with this technology.