Rich countries often give financial aid to poor countries, but it does not solve the poverty. So rich countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than the financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the rich countries should help the poor countries to solve poverty in several ways but not financial support. From my point of view, I agree with this opinion. Admittedly, poor countries could solve their poverty problems if they are given financial support from rich countries. The people living in poverty could be saved because they can spend money on food and clothes which are the necessities for being alive. For example, European countries always help African countries with a large number of funds so as to help them out from famine. However, this action cannot solve the problem permanently since people in those drawback nations would go back into the situation of poverty after using up all the money they receive. Therefore, other methods should be taken to help countries in need. One of them is that rich countries provide science and technology which is the key to improve a country's economic strength. For instance, the poor countries can build their own high-tech factories with technological support to produce goods with higher efficiency than before and promotes the development of the economy, such as China helps South Africa to build their new steel plant that was increased the orders and prices of steel export. This means that new technologies help poor counties change traditional industries into modern ones for creating more wealth. In conclusion, rich countries could help poor countries in other ways rather than financial aid to solve the problem of poverty from basis.