In the past, when students did a university degree they tended to study in their own country.Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad.Do the advantages of this development outweighs the disadvantages?

Higher study is an ultimate desire for all ambitious students because it will open multiple paths towards their future careers. However, there is an increasing trend to pursue an overseas degree which was not so noticeable in the past. In this essay, I will examine the benefits of this practice outweighs the drawbacks. Generally speaking, someone has to spend a considerable amount of money on a study abroad compare to a native one. The majority of foreign universities have not only famous for high tuition fees but also for expensive accommodations and other expenses. For example, if you want to obtain a higher degree at Dhaka university in Bangladesh, it will cost you almost 40% less than one in Europe or America. Therefore, the greater the cost, the more financial stress is placed on the students and possibly even the family. On the flip side, the trend could flourish various opportunities for the candidate globally resulting to have a better life abroad. Firstly, Staying away from home will compel someone to learn better-surviving techniques. The more one will face troubles abroad, the more significant potential of surviving will be there. One good illustration of this is that one can avail his position in a global company like UNESCO, SAVE THE CHILDREN or any other such organization where scope and opportunity will arrive more to contribute not only for the nation but also for the global issues. As a result, foreign degrees could be an asset to have a remarkable future. Additionally, foreign pedagogy and culture would be instrumental in finding out the latent talent within someone and practice rules and etiquettes which eventually distinguish the students from the native one. We can take the example of any university graduate of an Asian university that cannot produce graduates who will be globally accepted due to multiple shortfalls like language and cultural barriers. In conclusion, having considered a range of arguments, although there are few negative impacts of overseas education, I argue that they are outweighed by the benefits it brings to the pupils.