Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In today’s competent world, everyone wants to be ahead of one another that is becoming the reason for upcoming generations to leave their homes to go for studies or work in developed cities. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the pros and cons of this trend. On the one hand, to achieve better education, lifestyle and eventually relished future. Firstly, in the villages, there are not many educational centres with good management and teachers. Secondly, opportunities are not there to compete for, as compare to cities where almost all the major companies are. These are the reasons which compel a person to migrate to developed areas. On the flip side, migration to cities separate families, effects on their health and soon. First and foremost, a person moved to the cities can not go back easily and their family members have to stay in the countryside as the in the cities it’s too expensive to live for whole family. For examples, a data in the recent analysis revels almost a person per family is living in the cities. To sum up, there are myriad advantages to have residents in the cities but not a easy task have number of cultural disadvantages.