if a product is sold and people buy it, then advertising is not necessary and can be considered a kind of entertainment . do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements play a vital role in marketing nowadays and help in consumerism whereas some folk opine that after selling products,it is not important to advertise and after that, the advertisements considered to be a source of entertainment for society.I completely disagree with this statement and I will write down the reasons in the following paragraphs. To commence with,advertising things are contributed to attracting more customers to the products, for instance,it is the fact that people prefer to purchase the things that they are seen on television and on other social networking sites, Additionally,there are many youtube channels and accounts on Instagrams who posted the costumes and other wearings for their business purposes,it is concluded that advertising things are a way to increase the number of consumers for buying their cosmetics and other usable items which they needed in their life. Apart from this,some advertisers try to use cartoon characters to make their purpose more clear to the kids who are unable to understand the complex pattern used to advertise their eatables and other stuff, to exemplify this,it is seen that the stuff for children such as kinder joys and variety of chocolates are advertising with the help of cartoon characters by this,its become easier for children to attain knowledge regarding their eatables. To sum up,I concur that,the owners of various companies advertising their kinds of stuff with the intention to attract public towards their products so they sometimes added up characters and show the advertisements in an entertaining way so that more public come to know about their business material.