There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Education is the soul of everything we do. As we live in a competitive world, kids need to perform exceptionally well in shining in their domains. Hence, many people think that extracurricular activities like physical education and cooking need to be eliminated from the curriculum. I disagree with this point because I believe we need them as well in a pleasant world. The essay elucidates my points in detail in the coming paragraphs. Firstly, in order to perform the tasks wisely and nicely, kids have to be physically fit because it enables them to deliver more. Although it may take a plethora of their precious time, eventually, it will help them in achieving more and more challenges. Some parents may deny this by mentioning that it is a waste of time as they see everything from children's future point of view. Also, getting engaged in any sports make the kids so excited and motivated. My daughter is super delighted to go to school because her school is rich in extracurricular activities. Secondly, non-academical activity like cookery is helping the young people to learn a new profession. Moreover, mastering these skills would be so vital that they can use them in case of emergency at school or home. Finally, practising cookery could contribute the young generation a considerable level of patience. My little one does always like to cook since it attributes her plethora of ideas and mental relaxation. Always being concentrated on academics topics would bring not only stress but also an unhealthy lifestyle. To conclude, I would recommend having both academic as well as non-academic topics in a balanced manner. We need all varieties of people in the world to have a pleasant world. Whereas a small portion of the crowd opposes having extracurricular activities in the syllabus, it is always a marvellous idea to have everything in the proper proposition.