Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People often have different views about whether we can learn from the past and apply for our present life. While some individuals reckon that we are not able to acquire anything from the past, I strongly believe that we get more opportunities and precious experience if we respect previous events. On the one hand, there are several reasons that some people deny everything from the past. It is evident that time flies so fast and human are not capable of changing anything happening in the past. For example, many people regrets about the war and the accidents in last decade but it is useless if we still remember them and do not move forward or remove our scars. Furthermore, the world is innovative and developing constantly every single day, especially in technology and engineering. Therefore, many techniques or machines that were widespread several years ago now might be old fashioned. A clear instance we can see in the revolution of computers that nowadays we almost forget all details about first heavy and enormous computer. On the other hand, I personally think we could not move higher steps if we ignore and deny all values in the past. Firstly, the world become more modern and wealthier because we get experience from previous inventions and failures. For example, from some designs of Leonado de vinci about first plan engines, Wright brothers continued to research and test some models before introduction the first simple aircraft in the world. Since that event, many companies have invested and introduced more planes these days. Secondly, looking back past experience also creates huge opportunities for us. Many people haved failed many times when they are interviewed by google or microsoft. However, these failures give them more experience and many people get better offers because they also throw back and improve their resume to meet the demand of interviewer. In conclusion, although many people do not want to learn from things in the past, it seems to me that the past always have valuable roles that we can get more experience and apply for our daily life.