Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to their studies in school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

Not being able to focus on the class is one of the inherent characteristics of youngers in their learning journeys. In my point of view, this can attribute to two main reasons: mismatched learning methods and the development of the game industry. This article will explain the reasons and give corresponding solutions. It is irrefutable that we learn differently. Some obtain knowledge through reading a lot while others prefer to listen to lectures. However, there is a prevalence among most of the countries nowadays, such that toddlers are taught in the same way. In other words, schools today fail to provide every student with an environment that is conducive to learning. Consequently, since they dislike what is imposed on them, they no longer pay attention to the classes in school. Furthermore, considering the advance in technology, e-sport is thriving nowadays. As a result, mobile games are creeping into our daily life. Consequently, since more toddlers are more inclined to play rather than study, such mobile games might act as a strong distraction in their studies. However, things are more complicated in the first case than in the second one. In the first case, in order to keep toddlers concentrate, we must make them enjoy the environment of learning at school. In other words, we must encourage and help every child to develop a learning style that fit the most. This involves long time communication with parents and teachers. In the second case, on one hand, parents must control the amount of time that their kids have spent on mobile or computer games thereby minimize the negative influence that such games have on them. On the other hand, game companies should introduce a real-name system to prevent children from playing highly addictive games like PUBG and CSgo. To conclude, the unfitted learning style and the development of electronic games are the major factors contributing to poor focus in class. Parents and game companies should do their best to help.