.It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that being extinct for a huge number of animals is a natural process. Human beings should not carry out several measures to prevent this natural selection from happening. I completely disagree with this idea as the main reason for creatures extinction is human activities. First of all, the first contributor to the disappearance of a vast majority of creatures is deforestation. Due to the extremely increasing number of populations, in order to produce sufficient food and survival, people have to shift woodlands that used to be habitats of wild animals to agricultural lands. For instance, in China, a massive proportion of farmers want to harvest more grains to cut down forests that are the habitations of pandas. Pandas no longer have enough bamboo to eat, and lose their home, thus raising the risk of being endangered. Furthermore, another factor leading to several species extinction is related to environmental issues such as global warming and climate change. The reason is that a huge number of electronic devices have been invented, thanks to technological innovations. These devices are powered by electricity which is obtained by burning countless amounts of fossil fuel, and emit a great deal of exhaust into our atmosphere, which results in temperature raising and even glacial melting. As an illustration, there are not extremely cold places in which several polar bears able to be alive as the slow melting of the Arctic glaciers, thus prompting massive percentage of these lovely creatures have died. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether the extinction of wild creatures is a natural selection or not, while I am of the opinion that individuals’ activities are the primary reason for several animals disappearance.