Some people think that governments should do more to make their citizens eat a healthy diet. Others believe that individuals must take responsibility for their own diet and health. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether the authorities should take further actions to persuade their individuals to have healthier diets or whether people should be in charge of their own diet and health. While some believe citizens should take responsibility for this issue, I consider that governments need to conduct more activities. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged that people should be careful about their health and try to have a proper diet. People's tastes and attitudes are different from each other, that is why every individual should watch out for his own diet carefully. In addition, it is self-evident that governments are not able to control every single individual to have a healthy lifestyle. So it is rational that each person tries to check what is beneficial for his own health and what is not. For instance, the ones who suffer from chronic diseases need to have special meals in order not to worsen their sickness. On the other hand, it is advisable that governments must prepare some adverts about healthy diet and try to make it a people's culture. The more advertisements are produced about having a healthy food diversity, the more people will be aware of unhealthy aspects of their diet. Moreover, changing lifestyle is a huge plan which is a long-term program and needs everybody's special attention. Every humble step could be helpful in this regard. A point of view is some TV adverts about the fast food drawbacks which encourage people to cut down on these kinds of meals. In conclusion, although several people agree that people must be careful about their own diet, I am of the opinion that both individuals and governments should take additional actions to reduce the amount of unhealthy food in citizens' diets.